Marvel Announces Several New Movies and Release Dates

Marvel Studios has announced its new phase of superhero movies, including pics for the Black Panther, Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, and Inhumans, at a major fan event in Hollywood on Tuesday.

The superhero powerhouse also revealed that “The Avengers 3″ will be broken up into two films, called “Avengers: Infinity War,” set for May 4, 2018 and May 3, 2019.

Chadwick Boseman will play T’Challa, otherwise known as superhero Black Panther, and appeared onstage alongside “Captain America: Civil War” stars Chris Evans and Robert Downey Jr.

Kevin Feige also unveiled the title of “Thor: Ragnarok.”

“When we have information to reveal, we reveal it. Sometimes it’s on a random Tuesday at 11 a.m.,” he told the audience at El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood.

Feige said Marvel wanted to make the announcement at Comic-Con but the deals were not done.

Benedict Cumberbatch, who is in talks to play Doctor Strange, did not make an appearance.

“If it was confirmed, we would have announced it today,” Feige said.

Marvel later revealed concept art for the Black Panther, which will open Nov. 3, 2017.  Boseman, the film’s star, recently played James Brown in the music biopic “Get On Up.”

Marvel Release Dates Through 2019:

The Avengers: Age of Ultron — May 1, 2015

Ant-Man — July 17, 2015

Captain America: Civil War — May 6, 2016

Doctor Strange — Nov. 4, 2016

Guardians of the Galaxy 2 — May 5, 2017

Thor: Ragnarok — July 28, 2017

Black Panther — Nov. 3, 2017

The Avengers: Infinity War Part 1 — May 4, 2018

Captain Marvel – July 6, 2018

Inhumans — Nov. 2, 2018

The Avengers: Infinity War Part II — May 3, 2019