James Gunn Releases Another Piece Of The Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2 Score


Last week, Guardians Of The Galaxy Vol. 2 director James Gunn flew to London to work on the film's score. Over at Abbey Road Studios, Gunn joined composer Tyler Bates as he composed the music for the upcoming Marvel movie.

While the director previously shared the first pieces of the score during a Facebook Live video, he decided to leave fans with one more sneak peak before heading back to the States.

On his personal Instagram account, Gunn shared a look at a chorus recording pieces of the music. The group vocal artists sounds incredible together, and will surely add to the already-promising composition of Guardians Vol. 2.

Fans have enjoyed Gunn's sharing of this behind-the-scenes work, as it helps to bring them closer to the filmmaking process. Instead of just seeing a finished product in the theater, Gunn helps viewers to realize how much it takes to make a movie happen. He allows people to see other folks - just like them - help bring the Guardians to life.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 is scheduled to hit theaters on May 5, 2017.

Set to the backdrop of ‘Awesome Mixtape #2,’ Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 continues the team’s adventures as they traverse the outer reaches of the cosmos. The Guardians must fight to keep their newfound family together as they unravel the mysteries of Peter Quill’s true parentage. Old foes become new allies and fan-favorite characters from the classic comics will come to our heroes’ aid as the Marvel cinematic universe continues to expand.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 is written and directed by James Gunn (Slither). The film marks the return of the original Guardians, including Chris Pratt (Jurassic World) as Peter Quill/Star-Lord; Zoe Saldana (Star Trek Into Darkness) as Gamora; Dave Bautista (Spectre) as Drax; Vin Diesel (Furious 7) as the voice of Groot; Bradley Cooper (American Sniper) as the voice of Rocket; Michael Rooker (Jumper) as Yondu; Karen Gillan (The Big Short) as Nebula; and Sean Gunn (Gilmore Girls) as Kraglin. New cast members include Pom Klementieff (Oldboy), Elizabeth Debicki (The Great Gatsby, Everest), Chris Sullivan (The Knick, The Drop) and Kurt Russell (The Hateful Eight, The Thing).

sign up to the Fandom 101 Weekly Rundown to get the weeks top news sent straight to your inbox and for a chance to win a free t-shirt!